R.J Palacio’s quote

In the beginning our group had a few minutes to discuss what we thought this quote meant,” I wish everyday could be Halloween. We could wear masks all the time. Then we could walk around and get to know each other, before we got to see what we looked like underneath the mask.” We thought this quote means to judge people by personalities, and not their looks. We then had to research what others believe this quote meant to them. After a long time of researching, I found one person that said this quote and the book of Wonder (where it came from) addresses bullying in a special way. I think that after researching I believe this quote is about bullying, and how you shouldn’t judge people by their looks and instead of their personality.

citations:

Raves,Jennifer . Book Review of Wonder by R.J Palacio. “What my kids read.” Whatmykidsread.com/book-review-wonder-r-j-palacio. 11/3/16

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *